How to duplicate a workspace?

Learn how to duplicate a workspace and what data is kept when duplicating.

To duplicate a workspace, click on "Add a workspace" or click on the Options (...) of the workspace you wish to duplicate and choose Duplicate.

dupliquer-un-espace-de-travail-wimi

  • Give a name to your space, select a category and add a description if you wish.
  • Select the workspace you want to duplicate.
  • Choose the data you want to recover from the duplicated workspace.
  • Click on Add.

What data is copied when a workspace is duplicated?

In a duplicated workspace, you can find:

  • Folders and their files.
  • Task lists and their tasks.
  • Participants and their rights.

NB: Spaces containing more than 500 files and folders (or 1 GB) cannot be recovered.